Lordan regrets joining ‘EastEnders’

Sacked EastEnders star Elaine Lordan is glad to be away from the soap, the News of the World reports today.

“I wish I’d never joined the show,” she told the newspaper.

“I felt my problems were used as a smokescreen to cover up other people’s misdemeanours. And I was fired because I upset the wrong people.”

In the interview, Lordan, who played Lynne Slater on the soap, claims that she was sacked for being too outspoken.

Elaine tells the newspaper that she was suffering from a painful rash, but producers refused to send a car to take her home. She was so angry with her bosses that she decided to speak out at a cast meeting.

“I showed them my rash and shouted, ‘Don’t tell me you care about us. Look at my hands! Look at my feet!'” she reveals. “Then I stormed out with the hump.

“I knew as soon as I said it that my fate was sealed. So did everyone else. I wasn’t drunk – I hadn’t been drinking at all that day – I’m just an outspoken person.

“A week later I was called into the office and told, ‘We wish you hadn’t come to the meeting. We’re not going to renew your contract.’ I was too much of a mouth for them.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment